A new beginning

Yesterday morning I tendered my resignation from my position as Senior Developer/Java Team Leader at ANU.

As I look back on my time here, I’m proud of my accomplishments working with Sakai, uPortal , DSpace and CAS, rolling out all four applications the the entire university, contributing countless lines of code to these open source projects, and presenting to both the ANU and the international community wherever possible. I’ve had a tremendous experience and have met some amazing people along the way.

I’m now looking forward to my new career as a Senior Analyst at Fivium, a dynamic, award winning IT company working with the UK and Australian governments and the private sector, developing innovative solutions on a major scale. It’s going to be fast paced and I’m really excited about the new challenge!

Oh, and Sakaigers, fear not: I will still remain as active as ever in the Apereo community :)

4 thoughts on “A new beginning

  1. Congratulations on the new opportunity. A change like this will keep you busy for a while so take care of yourself and your family – and once things settle down – come back and take care of those us in your “other family” :)

Leave a Reply

