Followup to Safari 4

A quick followup to yesterday’s post on the mods you can do to Safari 4 in the Terminal to change it’s appearance. Whist doing this at home I mistyped one and thinking I had the three all sorted, I saw an even cooler loading style. Apparently it was in Safari 3 as well.

It’s like a pie chart that fills up as the site is loaded and lives in the Address Bar icon space:


You can get it by these two options:

defaults write com.apple.Safari DebugSafari4TabBarIsOnTop -bool NOdefaults write com.apple.Safari DebugSafari4IncludeToolbarRedesign -bool NO

ie leaving out the ‘DebugSafari4LoadProgressStyle’ one from my previous post. I think I prefer the pie over the blue progress bar. Makes me a bit hungry though.

Also, I found a workaround to the broken file upload field. Just drag and drop your file into the ‘Choose File’ space.

Leave a Reply

